Events, Ferias, Fiestas, Festivals and Fairs


Andalucia is well known for its ferias and fiestas. Every town and city has at least one, different, saint and each saint has its own holy day. Then there are the normal Christmas and Easter celebrations plus some less normal such as an annual feria to honour the saint that looks after sailors and fishermen, Virgen del Carmen. Many places still hold an annual romero, a religious procession that normally leads to a family picnic. Then you will find the local annual ferias that can last for 2 or 3 days. Many places have unusual celebrations every year, the Gaucin bull run for instance, or the vendimia in Manilva or the Jamon Festival in Estepona. Whenever you are here or wherever you are you are not far from a feria, festival, fiesta or fair.

Running an event for charity? Send us text and pictures and we will publicise your event for free.

CUDECA Charity Auction CUDECA Charity Auction Benalmádena
Wednesday 6th November 2019 to Wednesday 18th December 2019
The Hands of Leonardo The Hands of Leonardo Fuengirola
Monday 11th November 2019
Cudeca Goldies Christmas Fayre Cudeca Goldies Christmas Fayre Fuengirola
Saturday 16th November 2019 to Sunday 17th November 2019
Vecinos y Amigos Christmas Market Vecinos y Amigos Christmas Market Manilva
Saturday 16th November 2019
Multi Charity Christmas Fair Christmas Fair Estepona
Saturday 23rd November 2019
Magical Malaga at Christmas Magical Malaga at Christmas Málaga
Friday 29th November 2019 to Tuesday 7th January 2020
The 2019 ADANA Christmas fair The 2019 ADANA Christmas fair Estepona
Sunday 1st December 2019
Carmen in Seville Carmen in Seville Fuengirola
Monday 9th December 2019
A Tour of Big Ben A Tour of Big Ben San Roque
Wednesday 11th December 2019
From Magic Lantern to MGM From Magic Lantern to MGM Fuengirola
Monday 10th February 2020
Cadiz Carnival 2020 Cadiz Carnival 2020 Cádiz
Thursday 20th February 2020 to Sunday 1st March 2020
Monet and his Gardens Monet and his Gardens Fuengirola
Monday 9th March 2020
Dame Zaha Hadid Dame Zaha Hadid Fuengirola
Monday 6th April 2020
San Juan 2020 San Juan 2020 Andalucia
Tuesday 23rd June 2020
Virgen del Carmen 2020 Virgen del Carmen 2020 Andalucia
Thursday 16th July 2020
Fiestas Colombinas 2020 Fiestas Colombinas 2020 Huelva
Wednesday 29th July 2020 to Friday 31st July 2020
Fiesta de la Vendimia Manilva Fiesta de la Vendimia Manilva Manilva
Saturday 29th August 2020 to Sunday 30th August 2020